Jump to content


- - - - -

CAESES and NavCad

navcad hydrocomp caeses connection linking data exchange optimization

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Jörg

Jörg

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 503 posts
  • LocationBerlin, Germany

Posted 07 August 2018 - 09:33 AM

In order to integrate NavCad and control it through CAESES, you can use the attached documentation as a start. It is not a final version and rather a draft but hopefully helps already. We still have to work on it. In addition, here is a video.

Attached Files


  • 1

#2 Mr. favour ogbenna

Mr. favour ogbenna

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 09 August 2018 - 08:53 PM

Thanks sir.Can I  get an already made parametric model of a hull with an axe bow?


  • 0

#3 Jörg

Jörg

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 503 posts
  • LocationBerlin, Germany

Posted 10 August 2018 - 12:07 PM

I have no model that I can directly share, sorry. Maybe you can additionally post a few pictures so that is clear what you need. If the hull is not too complex, I would recommend to go through the modeling tutorials to be able to create a parametric geometry on your own. Good luck!


  • 0

#4 Mr. favour ogbenna

Mr. favour ogbenna

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 15 August 2018 - 11:59 PM

2809 Rendering-115.JPG


  • 0

#5 Mr. favour ogbenna

Mr. favour ogbenna

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 16 August 2018 - 12:02 AM

sir,that is the image.During navcad integeration ,the feature code did not work.Please i need help.


  • 0

#6 Jörg

Jörg

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 503 posts
  • LocationBerlin, Germany

Posted 29 August 2018 - 06:45 AM

Hi,

 

Still I think there is more information needed (screenshots, error codes and messages etc) to help you.


  • 1

#7 Mr. favour ogbenna

Mr. favour ogbenna

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 30 August 2018 - 12:36 PM

Hi,

 

Still I think there is more information needed (screenshots, error codes and messages etc) to help you.

Attached Thumbnails

  • Capture112.PNG

  • 0

#8 Mr. favour ogbenna

Mr. favour ogbenna

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 30 August 2018 - 12:36 PM

Hi,

 

Still I think there is more information needed (screenshots, error codes and messages etc) to help you.


  • 0

#9 Ceyhan Erdem

Ceyhan Erdem

    Senior Member

  • Moderators
  • 107 posts

Posted 30 August 2018 - 03:38 PM

Hi Favour,

 

From what I see, I can say that you have no input arguments defined in your feature definition.

According to the CAESES_NavCad_Connection_Documentation.pdf, (page9) you should be having three input arguments within your feature definition.

 

Those are;

 

precision

sections

draft

 

As soon as you include them your definition should be free of errors.

 

Cheers

Ceyhan


  • 0





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: navcad, hydrocomp, caeses, connection, linking, data exchange, optimization