Jump to content


- - - - -

questions on exporting fully parametric model to rhino

open nurbs rhino fully parametric model

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Ms. lexi wang

Ms. lexi wang__0001

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 23 April 2018 - 03:49 PM

 Hi,

 

I am now trying to export a fully parametric model to rhino.

 

But i have got lots of NURBS surfaces . ( Since we are doing some comparison work for T-spline in rhino and NURBS in caeses )

 

1.How can I directly export the surfaces from caeses to rhino?

 

2.when I export the local parametric bulb from caeses with stl.file to rhino that is fine.

 

Is this about the fully parametric model ?

 

3.Recently when I open the files i have got some tips on the model like in figure. question , 

 

How can I repair them?

 

4.When I am trying  to get the shaft_cut_tan in the figure.question2. I cannot make the

 

start and end point for Y=0, that is why i cannot close the shaft totally. How can I repair this 

 

problem?

 

 

Thanks for your help!

 

Lexi.

Attached Thumbnails

  • question.PNG
  • question2.PNG

  • 0

#2 Ceyhan Erdem

Ceyhan Erdem

    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 88 posts

Posted 24 April 2018 - 07:40 AM

Hi Lexi,

 

Is it possible that you share the project file if it is not confidential?

You can send the fdb/fdbc file to erdem@friendship-systems.com, so I can give a look.

 

Cheers

Ceyhan


  • 1

#3 Jörg

Jörg

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 503 posts
  • LocationBerlin, Germany

Posted 25 April 2018 - 06:41 AM

  1. Not sure what you mean. If you export the model using IGES or STEP, of course you will get all the surfaces that you have created within CAESES. Which export format did you use?
  2. Not sure what you mean.
  3. Is this a new behavior? For example, did it work with a previous CAESES version so that it is a compatibility issue?

  • 1

#4 Ms. lexi wang

Ms. lexi wang__0001

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 25 April 2018 - 08:23 AM

1 I have a fully parametric model, i wanna export igs.file with surfaces to RHINO

2 There is no problem for transporting stl.file to use in starccm

3  I think that is always there 

i will send the team erdem for a check .

Thank you for your help!


  • 0

#5 Jörg

Jörg

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 503 posts
  • LocationBerlin, Germany

Posted 25 April 2018 - 08:27 AM

Ok, cool.

 

What is the problem with the IGES file? Usually we have no problems with exporting models to RHINO using the IGES format.

 

I guess the other things are really something where one have to look into it.


  • 0

#6 Ms. lexi wang

Ms. lexi wang__0001

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 25 April 2018 - 08:29 AM

Hi Lexi,

 

Is it possible that you share the project file if it is not confidential?

You can send the fdb/fdbc file to erdem@friendship-systems.com, so I can give a look.

 

Cheers

Ceyhan

Hi

 

I have send you the file.

 

cheers,

Lexi.


  • 0

#7 Ms. lexi wang

Ms. lexi wang__0001

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 25 April 2018 - 08:30 AM

Ok, cool.

 

What is the problem with the IGES file? Usually we have no problems with exporting models to RHINO using the IGES format.

 

I guess the other things are really something where one have to look into it.

 

I have send Ceyhan the file just now. Thanks for your help!

Cheers,

Lexi.


  • 0

#8 Ms. lexi wang

Ms. lexi wang__0001

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 08 May 2018 - 02:54 PM

Thanks for all your help, my questions have been solved. :)

cheers,

lexi.


  • 0

#9 Mr. Wolfgang John

Mr. Wolfgang John__0001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 07 June 2018 - 01:46 AM

I have problem too and solved. Thanks you


  • 0