Jump to content


- - - - -

caeses-free -not able to use

caeses-free

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Mr. kurada raju

Mr. kurada raju

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 04 January 2017 - 04:14 AM

my account is activated. but i am not able to use it .a message is coming as under

' CURRENTLY NO FREE  WEB FLOAT LICENCE SLOT AVAILABLE'what should i do .pl help me

regards raju


  • 0

#2 Mr. Konrad Lorentz

Mr. Konrad Lorentz

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 125 posts
  • LocationPotsdam

Posted 04 January 2017 - 07:05 AM

Dear Kurada,

 

After more than three years of offering CAESES® Free along with our pro-version CAESES®, we are repositioning our product portfolio. In this context, CAESES® Free will not be available for new users in 2017. However, we will still offer free academic non-commercial licenses for students and PhD students, as well as free trial licenses. Check out the CAESES® product page for more information and license options.

 

 

Regards

Konrad


  • 0

Konrad Lorentz
Software Engineer

www.FRIENDSHIP-SYSTEMS.com
TEL. +49 (0)331 967 66 0
lorentz@friendship-systems.com

 

 

Connect me on LinkedIn.

 


#3 Mr. lukasz wojcik

Mr. lukasz wojcik

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 27 January 2017 - 07:28 PM

Hi

 

I have applied for student licence and have the same message any advice?

 

regards

Lukasz


  • 0

#4 Mr. Konrad Lorentz

Mr. Konrad Lorentz

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 125 posts
  • LocationPotsdam

Posted 22 February 2017 - 11:36 AM

Dear Lukaz,

 

Please send me an license ID, to resolve the problem.

 

 

Konrad


  • 0

Konrad Lorentz
Software Engineer

www.FRIENDSHIP-SYSTEMS.com
TEL. +49 (0)331 967 66 0
lorentz@friendship-systems.com

 

 

Connect me on LinkedIn.

 


#5 Mr. Jaap van der Heide

Mr. Jaap van der Heide

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 28 March 2017 - 01:57 PM

Any thoughts on how to activate my last CAESES Free license (running to the end of June 2017) on a new Linux laptop (as the screen physically broke off of my old one)?

 

On my old laptop I had been able to update to 4.2 from within the application, but installing 4.2 on the fresh machine doesn't seem to offer registering with my Free license.


  • 0

#6 Mr. Konrad Lorentz

Mr. Konrad Lorentz

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 125 posts
  • LocationPotsdam

Posted 29 March 2017 - 01:07 PM

Dear Jaap,

 

on Linux just start CAESES with the -float argument.

./CAESES -float

  • 1

Konrad Lorentz
Software Engineer

www.FRIENDSHIP-SYSTEMS.com
TEL. +49 (0)331 967 66 0
lorentz@friendship-systems.com

 

 

Connect me on LinkedIn.

 


#7 Mr. Jaap van der Heide

Mr. Jaap van der Heide

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 07 April 2017 - 11:55 PM

Thx. That worked like a charme.


  • 0